SLSY January 21, 2020

SLSY is an unofficial Sonic Youth website
and community for fans worldwide, est. 1998

Latest News

Click here for news archive.

Sonic Youth in Europe 2003
June 5, 2003

After having played Spain and Portugal and a more extended tour of the USA in this very month of june (click here), Sonic Youth will play two more European shows this summer:

July 12 Ilosaarirock festival in Joensuu, Finland
July 13, Echo festival in Belgrade, Serbia.

A month later, august 14 there's a special treat for the people in or near Detroit, USA, as Sonic Youth will perform along with the reunited Iggy and the Stooges!

For a fuller view of upcoming Sonic events, click here.

June 25, 2003 Update

Tickets to Ilosaarirock in Finland were SOLD OUT in 6 weeks. Desperate fans might try bidding here for tickets. I will be there sporting stupid stickers, so stop by and say hello ;-)

Sonic Youth
Sonic Youth, initially comprising of guitarist / vocalists Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo, guitarist / bassist / vocalist Kim Gordon and drummer Richard Edson, were formed in New York City in 1981. A product of the No-Wave music scene of the late 1970s, the group had their roots in abrasive, experimental music, with Moore and Ranaldo having previously worked with the experimental composer Glenn Branca. The band were joined in 1985 by drummer Steve Shelley, and have now recorded 14 albums together, as well as many side and solo projects. Their work has been consistently challenging and innovative, and they are widely regarded as one of the most intriguing and influential bands of their time.


Request RejectedThe requested URL was rejected. If you think this is an error, please contact the webmaster.

Your support ID is: 4184029300614456550


Fan sites
Sonic Tooth
Sonic Truth
S.S. Beat Control
Starfield Road

Sonic Life
Jim O'Rourke
Summer Of Youth
Sonic Youth Newsgroup
Stefano Giovannini

Official Store
Ecstatic Yod
Forced Exposure


Protest Records
Experimental Jet Set
BB Gun Magazine
Jim O'Rourke
Mike Watt


  Website by Jani Komulainen and Neven Mrgan.
Copyright © 1998-2020 SLSY. +
top of page top