SLSY January 21, 2020

SLSY is an unofficial Sonic Youth website
and community for fans worldwide, est. 1998

Latest News

Click here for news archive.

Master-Dik CD Reissue
March 4, 2008

Sonic Youth's 'Master-Dik' EP has been released for on CD for the first time and is available exclusively through Originally released between Sister and Daydream Nation this re-mastered EP includes the title track, a cover of the Ramones 'Beat on the Brat' and a sound collage of psycho-distorto-soundscapes recorded by the band while on tour and at Wharton's Palace of Confusion. Track List: 1. Master-Dik 2. Beat on the Brat 3. Under the Influence of The Jesus and Mary Chain/Ticket To Ride/Master-Dik(version)/Introducing the Stars 4. Ringo/He's On Fire/Florida Oil Drums/Westminster Chimes 5.Chinese Jam 6. Vibrato/Guitar Lick/Funky Fresh 7.Our Backyard 8. Traffik. Pick up yr copy here.

Sonic Youth
Sonic Youth, initially comprising of guitarist / vocalists Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo, guitarist / bassist / vocalist Kim Gordon and drummer Richard Edson, were formed in New York City in 1981. A product of the No-Wave music scene of the late 1970s, the group had their roots in abrasive, experimental music, with Moore and Ranaldo having previously worked with the experimental composer Glenn Branca. The band were joined in 1985 by drummer Steve Shelley, and have now recorded 14 albums together, as well as many side and solo projects. Their work has been consistently challenging and innovative, and they are widely regarded as one of the most intriguing and influential bands of their time.


Request RejectedThe requested URL was rejected. If you think this is an error, please contact the webmaster.

Your support ID is: 4184029300633888893


Fan sites
Sonic Tooth
Sonic Truth
S.S. Beat Control
Starfield Road

Sonic Life
Jim O'Rourke
Summer Of Youth
Sonic Youth Newsgroup
Stefano Giovannini

Official Store
Ecstatic Yod
Forced Exposure


Protest Records
Experimental Jet Set
BB Gun Magazine
Jim O'Rourke
Mike Watt


  Website by Jani Komulainen and Neven Mrgan.
Copyright © 1998-2020 SLSY. +
top of page top