SLSY January 21, 2020

SLSY is an unofficial Sonic Youth website
and community for fans worldwide, est. 1998

News Archive

Click here to show latest news.

Browse by year

1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004
2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009



Total 16 news articles from 2002

BB GUN #6, Empty Page video
November 26, 2002

Sympathy for the video
October 11, 2002

October 10, 2002

Silver Rockets/Kool Things
October 8, 2002

All Tomorrows Parties NY
August 31, 2002

Documentary to Air in September
August 31, 2002

Murray Street reviews
August 31, 2002

Kulturbro 2002
August 13, 2002

Sonic Youth Headline Terrastock
July 28, 2002

SY reveal cover art
April 10, 2002

Kim and Jim to do show in London
April 10, 2002

New Record!
April 6, 2002

On The Wire again
March 2, 2002

Side Project News
February 7, 2002

More Re-releases And New Stuff Too!
January 14, 2002

January 4, 2002

Sonic Youth
Sonic Youth, initially comprising of guitarist / vocalists Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo, guitarist / bassist / vocalist Kim Gordon and drummer Richard Edson, were formed in New York City in 1981. A product of the No-Wave music scene of the late 1970s, the group had their roots in abrasive, experimental music, with Moore and Ranaldo having previously worked with the experimental composer Glenn Branca. The band were joined in 1985 by drummer Steve Shelley, and have now recorded 14 albums together, as well as many side and solo projects. Their work has been consistently challenging and innovative, and they are widely regarded as one of the most intriguing and influential bands of their time.


Request RejectedThe requested URL was rejected. If you think this is an error, please contact the webmaster.

Your support ID is: 4184029300660164848


Fan sites
Sonic Tooth
Sonic Truth
S.S. Beat Control
Starfield Road

Sonic Life
Jim O'Rourke
Summer Of Youth
Sonic Youth Newsgroup
Stefano Giovannini

Official Store
Ecstatic Yod
Forced Exposure


Protest Records
Experimental Jet Set
BB Gun Magazine
Jim O'Rourke
Mike Watt


  Website by Jani Komulainen and Neven Mrgan.
Copyright © 1998-2020 SLSY. +
top of page top