SLSY January 21, 2020

SLSY is an unofficial Sonic Youth website
and community for fans worldwide, est. 1998

Latest News

Click here for news archive.

Thurston News
February 12, 2006

* "Noon and Eternity", the new album from To Live and Shave in L.A. produced by Thurston Moore will be released on May 2006.
*Thurston Moore/Cotton Museum Split 12: "Two dudes over 6 feet tall making totally fucked noise. THURSTON MOORE is on side A, putting you into a reverb junk zone a hundred feet under the ground where you can actually hear the grubs boring holes through the dirt & sucking the flesh off your dead pets corpse... Limited to 500 Copies w/ 3 color Pro-Screen printed covers (printed by Nick Bittakis) with art by Chris Pottinger. Tasty Soil's first official LP release!! Each copy is numbered out of 500. Get one at the Tasty Soil Store!".Thanks Jim.
*Thurston Moore will colaborate with Leslie Keffer at The No Fun Festival on March 19th.

Sonic Youth
Sonic Youth, initially comprising of guitarist / vocalists Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo, guitarist / bassist / vocalist Kim Gordon and drummer Richard Edson, were formed in New York City in 1981. A product of the No-Wave music scene of the late 1970s, the group had their roots in abrasive, experimental music, with Moore and Ranaldo having previously worked with the experimental composer Glenn Branca. The band were joined in 1985 by drummer Steve Shelley, and have now recorded 14 albums together, as well as many side and solo projects. Their work has been consistently challenging and innovative, and they are widely regarded as one of the most intriguing and influential bands of their time.


Request RejectedThe requested URL was rejected. If you think this is an error, please contact the webmaster.

Your support ID is: 4184029300646058307


Fan sites
Sonic Tooth
Sonic Truth
S.S. Beat Control
Starfield Road

Sonic Life
Jim O'Rourke
Summer Of Youth
Sonic Youth Newsgroup
Stefano Giovannini

Official Store
Ecstatic Yod
Forced Exposure


Protest Records
Experimental Jet Set
BB Gun Magazine
Jim O'Rourke
Mike Watt


  Website by Jani Komulainen and Neven Mrgan.
Copyright © 1998-2020 SLSY. +
top of page top