SLSY January 21, 2020

SLSY is an unofficial Sonic Youth website
and community for fans worldwide, est. 1998

Latest News

Click here for news archive.

New Vietnam Blues/Messy Mystery
August 8, 2006

More from Moore:

"Nipple Creek/Can't
New Vietnam Blues/Messy Mystery
U-Sound Vol 27

Split CD between an all-guitar orchestra led by Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth and his brother Gene and featuring Danny Moore, Louise Erdman, Eleanor Erdman, John Erdman, Tom Greenwood and MC Byron Coley recorded live at the New Grass Centre For Underground Culture in 2003 and Jessica Rylan's Can't project, live at Intransitive Festival, May 2004. Rylan's track is all forlorn gloops of subtly singing old-school analogue code, while Nipple Creek move from a slow sunrise of metal to full teeth-clenching drone/drool. Packaged in the usual wraparound U-Sound sleeves and recommended".
Thanks Stephen.

Sonic Youth
Sonic Youth, initially comprising of guitarist / vocalists Thurston Moore and Lee Ranaldo, guitarist / bassist / vocalist Kim Gordon and drummer Richard Edson, were formed in New York City in 1981. A product of the No-Wave music scene of the late 1970s, the group had their roots in abrasive, experimental music, with Moore and Ranaldo having previously worked with the experimental composer Glenn Branca. The band were joined in 1985 by drummer Steve Shelley, and have now recorded 14 albums together, as well as many side and solo projects. Their work has been consistently challenging and innovative, and they are widely regarded as one of the most intriguing and influential bands of their time.


Request RejectedThe requested URL was rejected. If you think this is an error, please contact the webmaster.

Your support ID is: 4184029300622120836


Fan sites
Sonic Tooth
Sonic Truth
S.S. Beat Control
Starfield Road

Sonic Life
Jim O'Rourke
Summer Of Youth
Sonic Youth Newsgroup
Stefano Giovannini

Official Store
Ecstatic Yod
Forced Exposure


Protest Records
Experimental Jet Set
BB Gun Magazine
Jim O'Rourke
Mike Watt


  Website by Jani Komulainen and Neven Mrgan.
Copyright © 1998-2020 SLSY. +
top of page top